2.jpg

PAN AM

Pan Am

Restaurant of pan-asian cuisine

St. Petersburg, st. Savushkina, d.141 (lit. A)

The projected area is 432 sq.m. Number of seats 146

The project was implemented in 2019

CONCEPT

The main idea of the restaurant interior concept is to make an Asian restaurant without direct indications of the actual Asian motives. The menu contains dishes from various local cultures, the atmosphere of the institution is designed to become the trends and images of modern Asia. PAN AM is a daytime restaurant, and the place's democracy is highlighted by a combination of classic and familiar techniques with vibrant eccentric details, a warm peach ceiling against neutral walls, or deliberately artificial plants in vibrant colors.

The zoning of the restaurant supports the idea of openness and simplicity: the space is divided into several zones for different tasks.  There is a wide variety of standard fittings, as well as a VIP room and a children's room. A large part of the area is occupied by an open kitchen.

The main zoning technique is metal frame partitions with translucent embossed glass inserts. This striking and graphic technique is softened by flowing curtains made of light milk cotton.

Simple materials were used in the interior decoration: painting, perforated metal, tiles.

An engineered board on the floor is a principled decision from the customer.

The decision to use plywood in countertops and furniture makes the interior look laconic and complete.

 

The color palette was formed after the first discussions with the customer: we proposed a rather contrasting and non-trivial solution to combine bright peach and orange shades with gray and pale green. The customer immediately liked the decision to fill the artificial flowers with bright orange, but the ceiling was initially gray. Already in the final sketches, it was understood that the peach ceiling would be able to unite the entire composition, but it was exciting to show the solution to the customer at the last moment. The risk was worth it, this decision became the main conceptual device of the restaurant.

 

The open kitchen with an area of 73 square meters, which was supposed to be laconically inscribed in the interior, but at the same time not attracting much attention, is tactfully fenced with a metal perforated sheet.

An interesting decision from the customer was to put a tea station in the center of the hall, which we gladly supported by laying separate outlets for water and sewerage in the floor.

CONSTRUCTION

photo_2021-11-18_20-19-32 (2).jpg
photo_2021-11-18_20-19-31 (2).jpg
photo_2021-11-18_20-37-35.jpg
photo_2021-11-18_20-19-29.jpg
photo_2021-11-18_20-19-32.jpg
photo_2021-11-18_20-38-06.jpg

ДИЗАЙН

планировка model 3d.jpg
DSC00540.jpg
DSC00551.jpg
DSC00663.jpg
DSC00668.jpg
DSC00569.jpg
DSC00625.jpg
3.jpg
9.jpg
DSC00678 1.jpg
DSC00383.jpg
DSC00370.jpg
DSC00518.jpg
16.jpg
11.jpg
12.jpg
24.jpg
26.jpg
18.jpg
4.jpg
30.jpg
14.jpg
DSC00672.jpg
28.jpg
25.jpg
7.jpg
5.jpg
DSC00408.jpg
DSC00629.jpg
DSC00526.jpg

2.jpg

PAN AM

Pan Am

Ресторан паназиатской кухни

Санкт-Петербург, ул. Савушкина, д. 141 (лит А)

Проектируемая площадь 432 кв.м. Посадочных мест 146

Проект реализован в 2019г

Фото: Сергей Мельников

КОНЦЕПЦИЯ

Основная идея концепции интерьера ресторана – сделать азиатский ресторан без прямых указаний на собственно азиатские мотивы. В меню собраны блюда из различных местных культур, атмосфера заведения по задумке стать веяний и образов современной Азии. «PAN AM» - дневной ресторан, и демократичность места подчеркнута сочетанием классических и хорошо знакомых приемов с яркими эксцентричными деталями, теплый персиковый оттенок потолка на фоне нейтральных стен или нарочито искусственные растения ярких цветов.

Зонирование ресторана поддерживает идею открытости и простоты: пространство разделено на несколько зон под разные задачи.  Здесь присутствует большая вариативность стандартных посадок, а также VIP зал и детская комната. Значительную часть площади занимает открытая кухня.

Основным приемом зонирования служат перегородки из металлокаркаса со вставками полупрозрачного рельефного стекла. Этот эффектный и графичный прием смягчается струящимися шторами из светло-молочного хлопка.

В отделке интерьера использованы простые материалы: покраска, перфорированный металл, плитка.

Инженерная доска на полу - принципиальное решение от заказчика.

Решение использовать фанеру в столешницы и мебели делает образ интерьера лаконичным и завершенным.

 

Цветовая палитра сложилась после первых обсуждений с заказчиком: мы предложили довольно контрастное и нетривиальное решение сочетать яркие персиковые и оранжевые оттенки с серым и нежно-зеленым. Решение залить искусственные цветы ярко оранжевым сразу понравилось заказчику, а вот потолок изначально был серым. Уже на финальных эскизах пришло понимание, что персиковый потолок сможет объеденить всю композицию, но было волнительно показывать решение заказчику в последний момент. Риск того стоил, это решение стало главным концептуальным приемом ресторана.

 

Открытая кухня площадью 73 кв.м, которая должная была быть лаконично вписана в интерьер, но при этом не привлекать много внимания, тактично ограждена металлическим перфорированным листом.

Интересным решением от заказчика было поставить в центре зала чайную станцию, которую мы с радостью поддержали, заложив в полу отдельно выводы воды и канализации.

СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВО

photo_2021-11-18_20-19-32 (2).jpg
photo_2021-11-18_20-19-31 (2).jpg
photo_2021-11-18_20-37-35.jpg
photo_2021-11-18_20-19-29.jpg
photo_2021-11-18_20-19-32.jpg
photo_2021-11-18_20-38-06.jpg

ДИЗАЙН

планировка model 3d.jpg
DSC00540.jpg
DSC00551.jpg
DSC00663.jpg
DSC00668.jpg
DSC00569.jpg
DSC00625.jpg
3.jpg
9.jpg
DSC00678 1.jpg
DSC00383.jpg
DSC00370.jpg
DSC00518.jpg
16.jpg
11.jpg
12.jpg
24.jpg
26.jpg
18.jpg
4.jpg
30.jpg
14.jpg
DSC00672.jpg
28.jpg
25.jpg
7.jpg
5.jpg
DSC00408.jpg
DSC00629.jpg
DSC00526.jpg