4.jpg

VELYO 

VELYO

private restaurant

Russia, Novgorod region

The projected area is 119 sq.m. Number of seats 108

The relic lake Velyo is located approximately at the same distance from Moscow and St. Petersburg in the Novgorod region. One of the largest in the north-west of Russia and, perhaps, the least contact with civilization.

 

This is the territory of the Valdai National Park: untouched pristine nature, peace and harmony (feelings that we do not often experience in everyday life). There is no bustle of the city, calm, friendly people live. Clean and clear water is safe to drink.

 

What could be a restaurant on the shores of this lake and what could it be called? Yes, the answer is obvious and prompted by the atmosphere of an amazing place.

 

Velyo is an interpretation of Russian hunting cuisine through the prism of a modern vision. Respect for tradition, culinary experience that has been accumulating over the centuries, combined with technological solutions and attention to detail.

 

The interior contains exclusively natural materials. Stone and wood of various species give complexity, versatility and ... naturalness. Warm and cold textures harmoniously combine and complement each other.

 

In the center of the hall there is a Russian stove, decorated in shades of black, with wood-burning stoves and living fire. This element is balanced by water, the view of which opens through the panoramic windows. You have a special feeling, realizing that centuries ago it was here as well.

ПЛАН_ВЕЛЬЕ_page-0001.jpg
1.jpg
5.jpg
3.jpg
6.jpg
2.jpg
8.jpg
7.jpg

4.jpg

VELYO 

VELYO

частный ресторан

Россия, Новгородская область

Проектируемая площадь 199 кв.м. Посадочных мест 108

Примерно на равном расстоянии от Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга в Новгородской области находится реликтовое озеро Вельё. Одно из самых крупных на северо-западе России и, возможно, испытавшее наименьшее соприкосновение с цивилизацией.

 

Это территория Валдайского национального парка: нетронутая первозданная природа, умиротворение и гармония (чувства, которые не часто испытываем в повседневной жизни). Здесь нет городской суеты, живут спокойные, доброжелательные люди. Чистая и прозрачная вода пригодна для питья.

 

Каким мог быть ресторан на берегу этого озера и как он мог называться? Да, ответ очевиден и подсказан атмосферой удивительного места.

 

«Вельё» - интерпретация русской охотничьей кухни через призму современного видения. Бережное отношение к традициям, кулинарный опыт, который накапливался веками, в сочетании с технологичными решениями и вниманием к деталям.

 

В интерьере исключительно натуральные материалы. Камень и дерево различных пород дают сложность, многогранность и… естественность. Теплые и холодные фактуры гармонично сочетаются и дополняют друг друга.

 

В центре зала - решённая в оттенках чёрного цвета русская печь с дровницами и живым огнём. Уравновешивает эту стихию вода, вид на которую открывается через панорамные окна. Особые чувства испытываешь, понимая, что столетия назад здесь было также.

ПЛАН_ВЕЛЬЕ_page-0001.jpg
1.jpg
5.jpg
3.jpg
6.jpg
2.jpg
8.jpg
7.jpg